I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2007 (FIRST) Regular Session

Executive Committee Resolution No. 82

Introduced by:

J. A. Lujan Edward J.B. Calvo <u>A. R. Unpingco</u> Frank F. Blas, Jr. James V. Espaldon Mark Forbes Judith Paulette Guthertz Frank T. Ishizaki Tina Rose Muña Barnes A. B. Palacios, Sr. v. c. pangelinan R. J. Respicio David L.G. Shimizu Ray Tenorio J. T. Won Pat

Relative to congratulating the Officers, Board of Directors and members of the Iloilo Association of Guam on their Seventeenth (17th) Anniversary and commending them for their numerous contributions to the people of Guam.

1 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF *I* 2 *MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN*:

3 WHEREAS, Iloilo Association of Guam is a non-profit organization 4 whose membership shares the heritage of Iloilo, Western Visayas Region and 5 whose purpose is to promote and preserve the culture of the Ilonggos and to foster awareness of the role their predecessors at Camp Roxas played in the
 rebuilding of Guam after World War II era; and

WHEREAS, the Iloilo Association of Guam was established in 1990 and
will celebrate its Seventeenth (17th) Anniversary and induction of Officers on
Saturday, May 26, 2007 at the Hilton Guam Resort at 7:00 P.M.; and

6 WHEREAS, the Iloilo Association of Guam has made numerous 7 contributions to our island, mainly through community service projects, 8 which include mural paintings and beach beautification; and

9 WHEREAS, the Iloilo Association of Guam will formally induct the following officers: Art Salomes, President; Luching Antenon Cruz, First (1st) 10 Vice President; Lilian Comoda, Second (2nd) Vice President; Noeme R. Veneza, 11 12 Secretary; Jesusa B. Umbrero, Assistant Secretary; Corazon J. Mucho, Treasurer; Merly Sutacio, Assistant Treasurer; Hermee V. Moravilla, Auditor; 13 14 Ferna D. Davis, Assistant Auditor; Cheryl de Guzman, Business Manager; Noel Semolava, Assistant Business Manager; Erlyn A. Pama, Press Relations 15 Officer; Enrique B. Retino, Assistant Press Relations Officer; Henry Belga, 16 Peace Officer; and Fred Panaguiton, Peace Officer; and 17

WHEREAS, the Iloilo Assocation of Guam will likewise induct the Board
of Directors: Chairman Romy Villaluna; Vice Chair Letecia Cartaciano;
Secretary Cely F. Delos Reyes; Assistant Secretary Nonelona Custodio; and
Members Ben Degayo, Beltran Gicole, Violeta G. Hallegado, Roy Palmares,
Estella A. Saloma, and Elena Sardoma; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Executive Committee of *I Mina'Bente Nuebi Na Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby, on behalf of *I Liheslaturan Guåhan* and the people of Guam, thank the Iloilo Association of Guam for their contributions

2

1 to our island community and congratulate them on seventeen (17) years of2 success; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Speaker and the Chairman of the Executive Committee certify, and the Secretary of the Legislature attest to, the adoption hereof, and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to Mr. Art Salmoes, President of the Iloilo Assocation of Guam; to Mr. Romy Villaluna, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Iloilo Association of Guam; and to the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, *I Maga'lahen Guåhan*.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF *I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* ON THE 25TH DAY OF MAY 2007.

MARK FORBES Speaker and Chairman, Executive Committee

RAY TENORIO Senator and Secretary of the Legislature